Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 22 January 1714 before William Courtenay, Thomas Putt barts and Lancellot Blackborne Archdeacon of Exeter

Only the abjuration oath and the declaration against transubstantiation were administered at this session.

Edward Holwell, esq of Littleham [Signed]
John Sunter of Ashburton [Signed]
John Hodder of Silverton [Signed]
John Whitfeild (Whitefield) of Moretonhampstead [Signed]
James Sherlock, boatman [Signed]
John Jenkins, collector of Ilfracombe [Signed]
Cezar Saffage (Savage), landwaiter [Signed]
Henry Hampton of George Nympton [Signed]
Samuel Buttall of Topsham [Signed]
Thomas Isack of Topsham [Signed]
Peter Warren, gent Major of Bradninch [Signed]
Degory Crodacot (Crodacott), clerk [Signed]
John Shute of Crediton [Signed]
William Bradford of Crediton [Signed]
James Murch of Bampton [Signed]
John Whiteing (Whiting), clerk of Shillingford [St. George] [Signed] [Residence entered as "Shillingford". "Shillingford St. George" inferred from 1723 entry]
Matthew Towgood of Wilton, Wiltshire [Signed]
Robert Ellacombe, gent of Kenn [Signed]
Arthur Arscott, esq, high sheriff of Devon [Signed]
George Rydout (Ridout), gent, undersheriff [Signed]
Edmund Reynell, esq of Sherford (Malston) [Signed]
Joseph Tawnton, clerk of Ipplepen [Signed]
Thomas Luxton of Winkleigh [Signed]
William Walrond, esq of Wood [Signed]
George Thorne, esq, Mayor of Tiverton [Signed]
Henry Eve of Shute [Signed]