Oaths sworn at St. Thomas (Exeter), 2 February 1714 before Lancellot Blackborne Archdeacon of Exeter, Bampfield Rodd and Samuel Cooke esqs

Only the abjuration oath and the declaration against transubstantiation were administered at this session.

Sir John Elwill, knt & bart of Pinhoe [Signed]
Thomas Newey, Doctor in Divinity [Signed]
John Gibbs, esq [Signed]
Lovies Woolcombe, clerk [Signed]