Oaths sworn at St Thomas Apostle, 10 November 1714 before Thomas Putt bart & knt, Bampfield Rodde and John Bidgood esqs

Only the abjuration oath and the declaration against transubstantiation were administered at this session.

Thomas Rennell, Doctor of Divinity [Signed]
John Sweeten (Sweeting), clerk of Crediton [Signed]
Josiah Richards, clerk of Combeinteignhead [Signed]
Edward Chichester of Berrynarbor [Signed]
Humphry Harvey, clerk of Dawlish [Signed]
John Dacy jun (Dacie), schoolmaster [Signed]
Walter Elford, clerk of Wolborough [Signed]
Elias Carter, clerk of Teignmouth [Signed]
Robert Sweeten (Sweeting), clerk of Crediton [Signed]
William Hall, rector of Bridford [Signed]
John Hamley, gent of Exminster [Signed]
Henry Morgan, gent of St. Thomas (Exeter)[Signed]
Thomas jun Ley of Kenn [Signed]
Sir George Chudleigh, bart of Ashton [Signed]
Henry Lewis, excise officer [Signed]
John Edwards, excise officer [Signed]
Robert Sampson, excise officer [Signed]
William Clayton, excise officer [Signed]
Joseph Parrett (Perrot), excise officer [Signed]
Robert Vesey, excise officer [Signed]
Henry Blighe, schoolmaster [Signed]
Richard Penhorwood, excise officer [Signed]
Vaughan Davies, excise officer [Signed]
John White, supervisor of excise [Signed]
Joseph Cox, excise officer [Signed]
Charles Bayley of Chudleigh [Signed]
John Humphries of Colyton [Signed]