Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 5 October 1715 before Thomas Putt, Copleston Warwick Bampfield bart, John Elwill knt & bart, Andrew Quick, James Bulteel, Richard Duke, Theodore Tanner and Samuel Cook esqs

Only the abjuration oath and the declaration against transubstantiation were administered at this session.

Edward Pridham (Predam), clothier of Totnes [Signed]
Joseph Fox, butcher of Totnes [Signed]
Samuel Pulman, gent of Combe Raleigh [Signed]
Caleb Pierce, gent of Honiton [Signed]
Richard Edgcombe, rector of Kelly [Signed]
Leonard Cozens, rector of Bradstone [Signed]
Samuel Cooke, esq of Exminster (Kenbury) [Signed]
Sir Thomas Putt, bart [Signed]
Sir John Elwill, knt & bart [Signed]
Richard Duke, esq of Otterton [Signed]
Francis Drewe, esq of Grange (in Broadhembury) [Signed]
Edmund Arscott, esq [Signed]
Theodore Taner, esq [Signed]
Sir Copplestone Warwick Bampfylde, bart [Signed]
Henry Walrond, esq of Bradfield (Uffculm) [Signed]
Stephen Northleigh, esq of Exminster (Peamore) [Signed]
Edward Hurley of Kentisbeare [Signed]
Henry Trenchard, esq of Shobrooke (Fulford) [Signed]
Sir William Pole, bart of Shute [Signed]
Nicholas Pope of Crediton [Signed]
Arthur Arscott, esq, high sheriff of Devon [Signed]
William Woollcombe, esq of Ashbury [Signed]