Oaths sworn at Great Torrington, 20 October 1715 before Arthur Chichester, Bourchier Wrey barts, Christopher Harris, Samuel Rolle and Abraham Denis esqs

Sir Arthur Chichester, bart of Shirwell (Youlton) [Signed]
Sir Bouchier Wrey, bart of Tawstock [Signed]
John Rolle, esq of St. Giles in the Wood (Stevenstone) [Signed]
Christopher Harris, esq of ?Marland [Signed]
William Downe, esq of Pilton [Signed]
George Lugg, gent of Barnstaple [Signed]
Phillip Jones, gent of Pilton [Signed]
Emanuel Headon, gent of Shirwell [Signed]
Abraham Denis, esq of Inwardleigh [Signed]
Richard Yeo, esq of Huish [Signed]
Leonard Yeo, gent of North Petherwin [Signed]
John jun Lugg, gent of Meeth [Signed]

The twelve above named p[ro]duced Certificates of their taking the Sacram[en]t