Oaths sworn at Sheepwash, 31 October 1715 before Samuel Rolle, Christopher Harris and Abraham Denis esqs

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

John Ley of Huish [Signed]
Samuel Litteltar of Merton [Signed]
John Gregory of Merton [Signed]
William Dyment of Beaford [Signed]
John Ford of Beaford [Signed]
John Viguers of [query] [Signed]
Humphry May of Ashwater [Signed]
John Glyddon of Pancrasweek [Signed]
Peter Bowman of Newton St. Petrock [Signed]
Charles Clapp of Monk Okehampton [Signed]
William Lenyne of Iddesleigh [Signed]
Roger Denys of ?Lydcombe [Signed]
Thomas [Surname illegible] of Merton [Signed]
John Hatch of Beaworthy [Signed]
John Northam of Lew, North [Signed]
John Littletar of Petrockstowe [Signed]
Thomas Ditchett of Hatherleigh [Signed]
John Rattenbury of Winkleigh [Signed "John"]
Rt Saunders of Winkleigh [Marked "R"]
James Waltor of Shebbear [Signed]
George Hutchings of Shebbear [Marked]
James Brayley of Halwell [Signed]
Ste: Smale of Beaworthy [Marked]
Samuel Lewis of Iddesleigh [Marked]
William Heard of Bradworthy [Signed]
Robert Bishop of Bradworthy [Signed]
John Bear of Highampton [Marked "IB"]