Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 10 July 1716 before Samuel Cooke, Bampfield Rodd and John Gibbs esqs

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

William England, rector of Hittisleigh [Signed]
Andrew Lewis, excise officer of Bampton [Signed]
Richard Hole, rector of Tawton, North [Signed]
John Maynard, vicar of Tawton, South [Signed]
Arthur D'Anvers, vicar of Totnes [Signed]
Edward Barron, excise officer [Signed]
John Yendall, excise officer [Signed]
John Kittow of Ilfracombe [Signed]
Nicholas Watts, excise officer of Chagford [Signed]