Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 16 July 1717 before Thomas Putt bart, Bampfield Rodd, Andrew Quick and John Worth esqs

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

Charles Eveleigh, excise officer [Signed]
John Ridley, excise officer [Signed]
Thomas Lampen, rector of Werrington (in Cornwall) [Signed]
John Vickry, vicar of Coldridge [Signed]
Edward Agland, vicar of Chittlehampton [Signed]
Richard Francis, gent [Signed]
John Bunn, Gayger of Mariansleigh [Signed]
Hugh Burnard of Littleham [Signed]
Phillip Thirlwall, waiter of Starcross [Signed]
Timothy Edwards (Edwardes), vicar of Okehampton [Signed]
Henry Cox, gent of Bovey Tracey [Signed]
Sir Bradwardine Jackson, bart of Hickleton (Yorkshire) [Signed]
Thomas Burgess, excise officer of Paignton [Signed]
Peter Collyver (Colliver) of Ugborough [Signed]