Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 8 October 1717 before Thomas Putt bart and John Quick esq

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

George Davey, esq, Mayor of Tiverton [Signed]
John Rouse, officer of the dutys on hides [Signed]
William Langford, officer of the dutys on hides [Signed]
John Nosworhy, vicar of Tawton, South [Signed]
Humphry Webber of Topsham [Signed]
John Salkeld, excise officer [Signed]
Joseph Jesson of Clyst St. George [Signed]
Sir Edmund Prideaux, bart of Farway (Netherton) [Signed]
James jun Buckley, esq, Mayor of Totnes [Signed]
John Amyatt, gent of Totnes [Signed]
Robert Shortridge (Shortrudge), clerk rector of Down St. Mary [Signed]
Anthony Seymour, gent of Milton Damarel [Signed]
William Harpur, gent of Holsworthy [Signed]
Hilkiah Bayly, vicar of Bridgerule [Signed]
William Venning (Vening) of Abbotskerswell [Signed]
Thomas Lavington of Exeter [Signed]
John Starr of Topsham [Signed]
John Forse of Exeter [Signed]
William Gill of Honiton [Signed]