Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 26 April 1720 before Thomas Putt bart, Andrew Quick and Edmund Elwill esqs

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

Simon Webber, rector of Broadwoodkelly [Signed]
John Martin (Martyn), esq of Chaddlewood (in Plympton St. Mary) [Signed]
John Aldwyn, clerk of Plympton St. Maurice (alias Plympton Erle) [Signed]
William Hele, gent, ensign under Coll Phillips [Signed]
Solomon Barber, exciseman of Buckland Brewer [Signed]
David Hutchings (Hutchins) of Powderham [Signed]
Simon Kerswell (Keslle), exciseman [Signed]
Arthur Horsman, ensign of Plympton St. Maurice (alias Plympton Erle) [Signed]
Lewis Southcombe (Southcomb), clerk of Rose Ash [Signed]
Thomas Carpenter, rector of Arlington [Signed]
William Dunrich, gent of Molton, North [Signed]
Richard Ven (Venn), excise man [Signed]
John Carwithen, rector of Willand [Signed]
Arthur Harris, rector of Cheriton Fitzpaine [Signed]
John Gylberte, esq of ?Sandridge [Signed]
John Amyatt, gent of Totnes [Signed]
Oliver Wakeham, clothier of Totnes [Signed]
Henry Seymour, deputy postmaster of Okehampton [Signed]
Lieut Col Charles Paulett (Powlett) [Signed]
Major Philip Gery [Signed]
Capt Walter Molesworth [Signed]
Capt Henry Courtenay (Courtney) [Signed]
Lieut Peter Cheban (Chaban) [Signed]