Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 10 January 1720/21 before Samuel Cook, Bampfylde Rodd, William Hull and John Elford esqs

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

George Gregory, clerk rector of Charles (N. Devon) [Signed]
James Colley, clerk rector of Parracombe [Signed]
Silas Hiscott (Hiscutt) of Newton St. Petrock [Signed]
Richard Spicer, excise officer of Braunton [Signed]
Roger Matthew (Mathew), gent, tide surveyor and coastwaiter in the port of Dartmouth [Signed]
John Walker, DD, rector of Upton Pyne [Signed]
Peter Warren, gent, mayor of Bradninch [Signed]
John Forse, gent [Signed]
Phillip Moore, gent [Signed]
John Amyatt, gent of Totnes [Signed]
William Matthews, bailif of Crediton [Marked]
John Luxmore, mayor of Okehampton [Signed]
John Michell, gent of Bradninch [Signed]
John May, gent of Halberton [Signed]