Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 4 October 1720 before Thomas Putt bart, Bampfylde Rodd and Samuel Cooke esqs

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

Nathaniel Thorne, esq, Major of Tiverton [Signed]
John Bowdon, gent [Signed]
John Herring, gent [Signed]
Daniel Noble (Nogle), clerk of Colaton Raleigh [Signed]
Christopher Ewens (Ewings), clerk rector of Feniton [Signed]
Richard Cole, esq, Major of Totnes [Signed]
John Clarke, clothier of Totnes [Signed]
Richard Clarke, gent of Topsham [Signed]
Robert Stuckey, esq of Branscombe [Signed]
Richard Coytor (Coytmor), gent of Kenton [Signed]
Thomas Clarke (Clark), gent of Crediton [Signed]