Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 13 January 1719 before Thomas Putt Bart, Bampfylde Rodd esq and Andrew Quick esqs

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

John Bere, rector of Puddington [Signed]
John Pyewell, excise officer [Signed]
John Saunders, mayor of Bradninch [Signed]
Martin White (Whight), vicar of Knowstone & Molland [Signed]
Bernard Welshford, portreeve of Crediton [Marked "BW"]
John May, bailif of Crediton [Signed]
Thomas Commings (Comyns) of Bishopsteignton [Signed]
John Hellier (Hellyer), attorney at law of Chudleigh [Signed]
George Blagdon, portreeve of Honiton [Signed]
Thomas Hiern, esq, mayor of Okehampton [Signed]
Robert Brown, rector of Bradford [Signed]
William Mead, nonconformist teacher of Bovey Tracey [Signed]
James Colcott, nonconformist teacher of Wolborough [Signed]