Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 6 October 1724 before Samuel Wotton esq, Coppleston Warwick Bampfylde bart and John Worth esq

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

John Sesse, gent of Ottery St. Mary [Signed]
John Fortescue, gent of Hatherleigh [Signed]
John Jope, excise officer of Milton Damarel [Signed]
George Bradford, vicar of Bishop's Tawton [Signed]
Richard Crow (Crowe), excise officer of Winkleigh [Signed]
Samuel Lowman, tidesman of Topsham [Signed]
James Sherlock, custom house officer of Exeter [Signed]
Job Boulton, salt officer of Powderham [Signed]
John Tristram, esq of Tiverton [Signed]
Walter Broad, merchant of Tiverton [Signed]
Holland Wolley, excise officer of Witheridge [Signed]
Matthew Drake, excise officer of Clyst Honiton [Signed]
Thomas Sellman, excise officer of Tiverton [Signed]
Samuel Talbott (Talbot), excise officer of Tiverton [Signed]
Gilbert Hole, clerk vicar of Christow [Signed]
James Buckley, esq, justice of Totnes [Signed]
John Amyatt, esq, Mayor of Totnes [Signed]
Robert Brooks of Northam [Signed]
Charles Plympton of Tiverton [Signed]
Amos Matthews of Tiverton [Signed]