Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 12 January 1724/25 before John Ivie esq, Thomas Carew, John Short and Chr Bale esq

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

Charles Orchard, vicar of Christow [Signed]
William Lord, custom house officer [Signed]
Adrian Sweet (Swete), esq, Sheriff of Devon [Signed]
Hugh Coppleston, gent of Ugborough [Signed]
Walter Kelland, gent of Bradninch [Signed]
Nathaniel Thorne, esq of Tiverton [Signed]
William Upcott, merchant of Tiverton [Signed]
John Carwithen, clerk rector of Woolfardisworthy [Signed]
Samuel Rudal (Rudall), bailif of East Town & Cannon Fee of Crediton [Signed]
Samuel Melhuish, portreeve of West Towne & Borough of Crediton [Signed]
Edward Stacy of Littleham [Signed]
Robert Beale, excise officer [Signed]
Thomas Courtenay, gent of Honiton [Signed]
Edward Warren of Littleham [Signed]
Joseph Goodman, esq, Mayor of Okehampton [Signed]
John Ford of Littleham [Signed]
John Dunning, gent of Modbury [Signed]
Enoch Rodford, excise officer of Holcombe Rogus [Signed]
William Risdon, weaver of Crediton [Signed]
John Caunter, maltster of Crediton [Signed]