Oaths sworn at The Castle, Exeter, 9 January 1721/22 before Samuel Cooke esq and Coppleston Warwick Bampfylde bart

Includes declaration against transubstantiation.

Robert Savery, clerk vicar of Rattery [Signed]
Richard Cranch, clerk rector of Diptford [Signed]
Thomas Luscombe, deputy searcher of Ilfracombe [Signed]
John Jenkins, gent, deputy customer of Ilfracombe [Signed]
Nicholas ?Bounsal, gent of Tamerton Foliot [Signed]
Thomas Hiern, mayor of Okehampton [Signed]
Timothy Edwards (Edwards), master of the free school of Okehampton [Signed]
William Rockett, excise officer of Crediton [Signed]
Henry Merchant (Marchant), excise officer of Cheriton Bishop [Signed]
Nicholas Ponnington, gent [Signed]
Thomas Byrdall, rector of Dunchideock [Signed]
John Martyn, esq, Mayor of Bradninch [Signed]
Ferdinando Coombe, gent, town clerk of Bradninch [Signed]
John Parr, portreeve of Chudleigh [Signed]
George Blagdon, gent, portreeve of Honiton [Signed]
John Sunter, comber of Ashburton [Signed]